Look who’s back!!

Hi loves! 

Happy Monday!! 

I’m finally back after a 5-month hiatus from this wonderful corner of the internet. Let’s be real for a second: life does not go as plan but everything happens for a reason. I can think of probably 50+ excuses to where I’ve been but in reality, the truth behind why I keep going in and out of blogging is 1. I’ve been lazy and 2.  I’ve just been unmotivated/uninspired. Also, junior year just kicked my ass. Here’s a little update on where I’ve been, what I’ve been doing, and where I hope the blog and my life are going!

Work/School: After deciding to quit my dream LA PR/Social Media internship, I am working part-time at a public affairs and PR company down the street from Chapman a couple of hours a day and doing a virtual social media internship on the side. After changing my major two weeks ago (yes I changed my major going into my senior year), I’m taking an online Art History class in order to graduate on time! IMG_6572

Tri Delta: While I ended up not getting elected for another position this year, I did end up taking another little! Laura is a sophomore and just so so perfect! I’m so excited to finally have a solid greek fam and can’t wait for what my final year has to bring!

IMG_6279

Blog: Here we are. 5, almost 6 months later, I finally am out of my blogging/writing rut. I’ve been going back and forth for the past month or so just trying to write this post and write it in my own words and it just feels so good to be back. Over the past several months, I’ve become cursed by the comparison game and it really made me lose my love of blogging. I was constantly stuck watching all the bloggers who started around the same time as me and realized that instead of becoming jealous and comparing myself, I need to just sit down and write. So that’s what I’ve done, I’ve been writing new posts and have been working on completely redoing the blog. By the end of the year I’m hoping to completely rebrand the blog. More on this to come!! 

I’m so excited for all to come not only in my personal life but also on the blog! Thank you so much to everyone for sticking around with me after all this time. 

xoxo,

Saba 

4 thoughts on “Look who’s back!!

Leave a Reply

