Woahh We’re Halfway There… (To Graduation)

Hi Loves! 

To start this post off, I’m so sorry for the delayed absence and I’m so excited to finally get back to blogging! I’m so happy sophomore year is finally over and I’m so excited for everything to come this summer (internships, room remodel, weddings, and more)!

SophomoreYearInReview

Sophomore year has been an absolute whirlwind… from formal recruitment and taking a little in the fall, to being named Tri Delta’s Risk Management Chair in November, to the ups and downs of being a business major, to finding a summer internship, living with 6 roommates and just adulting in general. So finally… Here’s a quick recap of all that has happened this past school year!

  1. Living with 5+ girls & adulting. 13029645_1019032044816955_8055362231851206979_o

Wow just wow is a basic description of what we like to call “The Coven”. This past year, I was blessed to live in an off campus house that’s a. super close to campus b. allows me to live with my absolute best friends. While living in the Coven has been extremely challenging at times, it’s been 150% worth it & I’m so excited for all the memories to come these next 1-2 years with my best friends!

2. Risky Business + Tri Delta

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

The 2015-2016 school year in Tri Delta was truly one I will never forget. In November, I was named Epsilon Nu’s risk management chair! Being risk has taught me so many things and I’m so excited for all the “risky business” to come! With sorority also comes philanthropy and our chapter is on the quest to becoming the top fundraising Tri Delta chapter in SoCal for the second year in a row!

3. The sophomore slump

Chaptown1Chaptown2

The sophomore slump was real… so painfully real. My motivation was slacking throughout the year and I definitely regret not being more motivated at the beginning of each semester. Other than the sophomore slump, my Chapman experience has truly changed for the best this year and I already can’t wait to go back to Chapman in the fall!

Comment below with your summer plans and/or how your school year went!

Love, Saba

2 thoughts on “Woahh We’re Halfway There… (To Graduation)

  1. Ruth Samuel says:

    So glad you’re back! The blogosphere missed you! I totally understand taking a break; I just finished my junior year of high school today & it was the most challenging year of my life thus far.

    Like

Leave a Reply

