2016 Resolutions

Hi Loves

Where on earth did 2015?!?

It feels like just yesterday that I was sitting on the beach in Maui with Ellie or packing up my dorm room to move back home for the summer. Looking back at 2015, I can’t help but think about all the ups and downs that the year brought. A new year means new opportunities and new adventures and I can’t help but look ahead at all the exciting moments and memories 2016 is going to bring.

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 1.27.24 PM.png

I’m a firm believer that resolutions can begin any time of the year as long as you are willing to make a change in your life. This year, I decided to make 2016 resolutions and I thought it would be fun and even somewhat inspiring to share them with you!

Live a healthier life

One of my biggest struggles is stress eating and my huge sweet tooth. My biggest goal this year is to eat healthier and exercise at least 3 days a week.

Travel more

There are at least 5-6 trips that I want to take this year and I’ve been saving up to take these trips. More on this later.

Calm down

I stress… a lot & I’m a Type A constant busy bee. I definitely want to spend more time just sitting on the couch on Netflix and Pinterest instead of constantly being on the go-go-go.

Read more 

I’m a huge bookworm… until I got to college. The past couple years, I haven’t been able to just sit down and read and its constantly been school, work, sorority, etc. This year, I really want to get back to my love of reading. I would love to hear some of your suggestions!

Grow my blog

I won’t lie, I’ve been slacking the past couple months. I love writing and I love blogging and the blogging community even more. I am definitely planning on putting more time and effort into blogging this year.

Chase my goals and dreams

I’m a firm believer in if you really want something you have to work hard enough for it. This resolution is more abut chasing my little goals and dreams and making them reality whether they be blog, school, or personal goals.

What are some of your 2016 resolutions?!? I’d love to hear all about it!

Love,

Saba 

5 thoughts on “2016 Resolutions

  1. Madison Carter says:

    I want to travel more as well! And more specifically, to places I haven’t been before. I spend a lot of time at the beach but it’s not quite the same.

    Actually, a lot of our resolutions are similar! We are going to rock out the healthy lifestyles!

    Best wishes in 2016!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

