The Liebster Award

Hi loves!

This week has by far been one of the most stressful and just insane weeks from breaking my phone on Sunday to losing my cat on Wednesday, but I’ve done my absolute best to get a post up every day and I’m happy to say, I finally made it an entire week!

First off I want to give a HUGE thank you to Emma and Shelby for nominating me for my first blogging award, The Liebster. For those who haven’t heard of it, The Liebster is essentially an award/chain that’s given to recognize new bloggers! I’m so excited to receive this award and it honestly couldn’t come at a better timing with Gracie (my cat) and all.

Liebster award

Here are the questions Emma and Shelby asked me to post***.

1. What motivated you to start a blog?

I’ve been on and off with blogging for the past 3 years. I either have just completely forgotten about it or been so busy I couldn’t keep up and would go weeks without posting something. After reading so many great blogs, I decided it was finally time to start my own. A week later, I’m so happy that I started and all the friends I’m already making.

2. What do you blog about?

Originally, I started this blog off as a life and style blog chronically my time through college. I’m still trying to figure out what exactly I’m going to blog about and what days I’ll be posting. So far, it’s pretty much been a college life and style blog. I plan on posting everything from style, food, college tips, sorority life, and even my true passion of soccer.

3. Best and worst blogging decisions?

The best blogging decision would be the fact that I have finally committed myself to working on my blog and not quitting after the first day. The worst decision is the fact that I have started three blogs and stopped the past two for pointless excuses. I’m happy to finally get this going and stick to it.

4. Why did you pick your blog name?

It honestly took me almost three hours to figure out what I wanted my blog name to be. Some of my favorite things are peonies, the ocean, soccer, and California. I wanted to incorporate all of those into a blog name which is virtually impossible. Since peonies are my favorite flower and the Pacific Ocean is right outside my window, I decided on Peonies in the Pacific.

5. What are some of your hobbies? 

I can go on for days. But some of my favorite hobbies are shopping, running, spending time with friends, Netflix, and now blogging.

6. Favorite movie and why?

I truthfully don’t have a favorite movie. I’ve seen so many different movies and t.v. shows throughout the past 19 years I can’t just pick one. Two movies that I can constantly watch no matter what are My Big Fat Greek Wedding and The Proposal. Oh and basically any cop/action movie. My Persian family is the PERFECT example of the family in My Big Fat Greek Wedding. My cousin is getting married next summer and of course my entire family in Michigan and California is constantly fighting and nobody can say “bundt cake” properly. I know every line in The Proposal and I have seen it at least 50 times, it never gets old Sandra Bullock is so incredible and I’m in love with Ryan Reynolds.

7. What is/was your favorite subject in school?

I’m a Business Administration major with minors in Pre-Law and Political Science. Throughout high school my favorite classes were business and history/politics, and to this day, nothing has changed.

8. What is your favorite quote?

I have a five page Word document on my computer with all my favorite quotes. The first one that comes to mind is by former US Women’s National Team forward, Alex Morgan, “Whatever brings you down, will eventually make you stronger.”

9. What is your biggest inspiration? 

Both my family and the USWNT are my biggest inspirations.

10. If you could talk to anybody in the world, who would it be?

There are actually three people I would talk to. As you could tell I have a slight soccer obsession, mainly the US Women’s National Team. Over the years, I’ve gotten to train with or meet several players. The one person I really want to meet and talk to is forward and legend Abby Wambach. I would also love to talk to Hillary Clinton and Taylor Swift.

11. Your dream job?

I get asked this question a lot. I honestly have absolutely no idea right now. I’m a business major with a pre law minor and I know I eventually want to go to Grad School or Law School. Either something in Human Resources or Social Media or become a lawyer, i have no idea. I know I want to move to the East Coast especially New York or Boston. Ask me in about a year what I want to do and I’ll tell you.

*** since I was nominated by both Emma and Shelby I decided to put together the questions they asked me.

Now I get to nominate some blogs!

Kendall from Beauty by Kendall Lynn

Darby from The Blogueuse

Sarah from Life with S.

Elisabeth from Tall And Preppy

Here are your questions!

Why did you start blogging?

Why did you chose that blog name?

What are some of your favorite blogs?

What do you blog about?

What is your biggest accomplishment?

What are your hobbies?

What is your favorite food?

What is your favorite show to binge on Netflix?

Favorite quote? Why?

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

If you want to read more about The Liebster Award read here.

Thanks again to Emma and Shelby for nominating me!

Love, Saba

Leave a Reply

