#BloggerBTS Linkup: Week 2 Being Organized through the School Year

Hi Loves!

Today’s post is apart of the Bloggers Back to School Link Up started by Nicole from Empire Styles and Cathleen from Classy Cathleen! Both these girls have incredible blogs and came together for this amazing link up about back to school related topics for the entire month of August! Week 2 is all about organization and I’m so exited to share some of my tips for both high school and college with you!

Life Update: Right now, my goal is to post every day Monday through Friday. This is going to be especially hard to keep with posting after losing my cat, summer classes coming to an end and getting ready to move into our house for the school year but  I am going to try my absolute best to get posts every day this week!

Now that my ramble is over, here’s the post!

Screen Shot 2015-08-09 at 11.43.48 PM

 I don’t know about you, but I absolutely LOVE back to school shopping and organizing for the school year. Yes it could be the nerd in me talking but I honestly love going BTS shopping! I think I love it more now as a sophomore in college than i did when I was in the fouth grade. When it comes to being organized during the school year, I’m generally pretty organized until around Spring Break, then it all goes downhill.  I decided to start the week off by with a post about preparing the school year!

Buy an Agenda

I’ve already talked about my love for planners and agendas! Heres the post! In all honesty, agendas are a must have for staying organized and on top of assignments and extra curricular’s. If you start using a planner a week or two before the school year starts, it’ll help you get in the habit of using it for the rest of the year.

Clean your computer

Go through your iPhoto and Documents and delete any pictures or documents that aren’t going to be useful or take up space in your computer. For me, this means cleaning through my Photos and iPhoto and deleting any random pictures (AKA screenshots of basically everything). Make sure to be extra cautious when going through and deleting stuff off your computer because you will never know when you need them.

Order your textbooks

Whether you rent them or buy them, chances are the second syllabi come out, everyone is going to be on Amazon and Chegg looking for books. Make an account and save your books in your cart so you can order the book once you know if they are required or not.

Buy School Supplies
My favorite part of Back to School! Whether its Target or PaperSource, get a head start so you aren’t scrambling to find a Target with note cards come September 1. I’m hoping to post something next week about my favorite places to buy cute pens, binders, notebooks, and folders.

High School: Work on College Applications

I’ll be posting more about college applications later in the week but for those of you still in high school… GET AHEAD ON COLLEGE APPLICATIONS NOW. Especially the Common App, It’s super quick and come October/November, you’ll wish you worked on applications earlier.

Work on Resume

Internships and job openings will pop up throughout the year and it’s always a good idea to have your resume up to date just in case. There are tons of templates for different types of resumes and cover letters that are extremely helpful.

 What are some of your favorite ways to prepare for the school year?

Love,

Saba

6 thoughts on “#BloggerBTS Linkup: Week 2 Being Organized through the School Year

Leave a Reply

